If writing is what gives you joy unspeakable, if the small things in life and their relation to human emotions, is what captures your attention every day, if weaving stories out of every small & big thing is what happens to you naturally, then trust me: this is where you should be –

The Creative Post ( in association with Story Basket ( & Anthelion School of Art ( is organising a unique story writing competition – ALL INDIA LITERATURE COMPETITION: 2019-20.

Most part of this competition is online, but it will conclude in a One Day Lit Fest to be organized in Kolkata in March / April 2020 (Date & Venue to be decided in due course of time) where the prize distribution shall happen, but being present there is not a must.


Registration –

Participants will first have to register with us through any one of the following methods mentioned at the end of this page by paying the non-refundable registration fees (Non-refundable Registration fees – Rs 515/-), during which they must let us know their choice of language for writing. We have THREE language options – ENGLISH, HINDI & BENGALI. The last date of registration is 22nd December 2019 (extended on request).

Then on confirmation of registration, the participant may write his / her story within 1500 words in any one of the following topics in his/her choice of language. Topic remains same for all languages.

Topics –
  1. Borderline
  2. A city without water
  3. The last train to earth

Submission –

Once ready, the participant will email their story to mentioning the following in the subject line – “Story Submission – AILC1920 – “Your Subject” – “#Mobile No. used for Registration””.

The Last Date of submission is 31st December 2019.

Selection & Judgement –

Judgement & Selection will happen in two stages. Once we close the submission, stage 1 will start where each of the story will be read & analysed thoroughly by 3 different set of judges in the following three parameters –

  1. Grammar & Technical Correctness – 30 marks
  2. Stylization – 30 marks
  3. Overall Relevance & Presentation – 40 marks

In the stage 1 – 50 stories will be shortlisted in each language – English (50 stories), Hindi (50 stories) & Bengali (50 stories)

This shall then go to the eminent judges in Stage 2 – from where they will select the 1st, 2nd & 3rd of each language.

Awards –

All the first stage shortlisted participants will be invited for the One Day Lit Fest and there we shall be awarding the final winners (1st, 2nd & 3rd of each language) with –

  1. Certificate
  2. Award Memento
  3. Cash Prizes

We also plan to publish the top 50 of each language digitally and/or print media as a collection of short stories. More importantly the top 3 winners of each language will get regular writing project for one year with our various digital portals.

We therefore request you to register with us As Soon As Possible. In case of any query or confusion please call us at 97335 04525 between 12 pm and 5 pm Tuesday to Sunday.



Winners – to receive Rank Certificates, Mementos, Cash Awards & 12 Articles Contract with The Creative Post.

Sl. No. Name City/Town Language Rank Result
1 Antara Mukherjee Bangalore English 1 Rank
2 H Asumi Kohima English 2 Rank
3 Vignesh S Chennai English 3 Rank


Judges’ Choice – Meritorious writers to receive Merit Certificate and 6 Articles Contract with The Creative Post.

Sl. No. Name City/Town Language Rank Result
4 Srishti Bhattacharyya Kolkata English 4 Merit
5 Supraajha M Chennai English 5 Merit
6 Steffi Sarkar Biswas Kolkata English 6 Merit
7 J.Robin Williams Madurai English 7 Merit
8 Sudarshana Sengupta Kolkata English 8 Merit
9 Alankrita Malviya Shimla English 9 Merit
10 Srishti Tyagi Agra English 10 Merit
11 Nibedita Mandal Cochin English 11 Merit
12 Dinesh kumar Hyderabad English 12 Merit
13 Nilam Ingole Pune English 13 Merit
14 Sreedurga S Udupi English 14 Merit


Editor’s Choice – Talented writers selected by the Editors to be covered in The Creative Post. Will receive special Editor’s Choice Certificates.

Sl. No. Name City/Town Language Rank Result
15 Suresh Iyer New Delhi English Editor’s Choice
16 Dr. Shruti Sharma Kolkata English Editor’s Choice
17 Tania Bhattacharyya Kolkata English Editor’s Choice
18 Sherin Mary Zacharia Cochin English Editor’s Choice
19 Elvira Fernandez Ajmer English Editor’s Choice
20 Gadepally Shashikala Bangalore English Editor’s Choice
21 Shweta Ravi Ahmedabad English Editor’s Choice
22 Nupur Bhagat Pune English Editor’s Choice
23 Rani Pankhuri Dumka English Editor’s Choice
24 Ankita Tripathi Hyderabad English Editor’s Choice
25 Saher Sayed Mumbai English Editor’s Choice
26 Sreelekha Chatterjee New Delhi English Editor’s Choice
27 Suresh C. G. Irinjalakuda English Editor’s Choice
28 Anurag Mukhia Kolkata English Editor’s Choice
29 Lakshay Kumar Gurugram English Editor’s Choice
30 Afzal Ahmad Patiala English Editor’s Choice
31 Ananya Roy Pune English Editor’s Choice
32 Indrani Deb Purulia English Editor’s Choice
33 Sharad Tripathi Shastrinagar English Editor’s Choice
34 Anupriya Chowdhary Kolkata English Editor’s Choice
35 Sujata Katoch Rana Kharar English Editor’s Choice
36 Vaishnavi Sanoj Kollam English Editor’s Choice
37 Arunima Ghosh Mourigram English Editor’s Choice
38 Hetal Joshi Vadodara English Editor’s Choice
39 Indrani Chakraborty Kolkata English Editor’s Choice
40 Sulagna De Kolkata English Editor’s Choice
41 Vasty Ching Leivang Shillong English Editor’s Choice
42 Calida Dsouza Thane English Editor’s Choice
43 Anjana Gupta Indore English Editor’s Choice
44 Richa Saxena New Delhi English Editor’s Choice
45 Sreedevi Ganti Mahapatra Koraput English Editor’s Choice


Winners – to receive Rank Certificates, Mementos & Cash Awards

Sl. No. Name City/Town Language Rank Result
1 Anchal Saksena Farrukhabad Hindi 1 Rank
2 Dishant Arvind Mistry Pune Hindi 2 Rank
3 Anita Mohan Varanasi Hindi 3 Rank


Judges’ Choice – Meritorious writers to receive Merit Certificate.

Sl. No. Name City/Town Language Rank Result
4 Dr. Surbhi Pareek Jaipur Hindi 4 Merit
5 Mukul Thakur Bhilai Hindi 5 Merit
6 Lalita Bawa Gurugram Hindi 6 Merit
7 Ruby Prasad Siliguri Hindi 7 Merit
8 Guru saran Srivastava Kanpur Hindi 8 Merit


Winners – to receive Rank Certificates, Mementos & Cash Awards

Sl. No. Name City/Town Language Rank Result
1 Aparna Chaudhuri Vrindavan Bengali 1 Rank
2 Rajarshi Bardhan Kolkata Bengali 2 Rank
3 Subhajit Chanda Chennai Bengali 3 Rank


Judges’ Choice – Meritorious writers to receive Merit Certificate.

Sl. No. Name City/Town Language Rank Result
4 Dhrubojoty Mukherjee Kolkata Bengali 4 Merit
5 Shrabani Sow (Borderline) Bolpur Bengali 5 Merit
6 Shyamali Rakshit Kolkata Bengali 6 Merit
7 Tania Bhattacharjee Mumbai Bengali 7 Merit
8 Shrabani Sow (Last Train) Bolpur Bengali 8 Merit

NOTE: All Awards, (Digital) Certificates and Mementos shall reach the winners within 60 days.

All others will receive Participation Certificates within 60 days.